2017 NYC EAS SCHEDULE

Date                                               Approx Time                                     Originator
Wednesday, January 4, 2017              1:00  PM                                       WNYC-FM
Wednesday, February 8, 2017            1:00 AM                                        WINS
Wednesday, March 8, 2017                 1:00 PM                                        OEM
Wednesday, April 5, 2017                    1:00 AM                                        WCBS
Wednesday, May 10, 2017                  1:00 PM                                         WINS
Wednesday, June 7, 2017                   1:00 AM                                         WOR
Wednesday, July 5, 2017                     1:00 PM                                         WABC
Wednesday, August 9, 2017                1:00 AM                                         OEM
Wednesday, September 6, 2017          1:00 PM                                         WOR
Wednesday, October 4, 2017               1:00 AM                                         WNYC-FM
Wednesday, November 8, 2017           1:00 PM                                          WCBS
Wednesday, December 6, 2017           1:00 AM                                          WABC

2016 NYC EAS SCHEDULE

 

Date                                          Approx Time                                Originator                        Notes

Wednesday, January 6, 2016      1:00 PM                                      WOR

Wednesday, February 10, 2016   1:00 AM                                      OEM

Wednesday, March 9, 2016          1:00 PM                                     WCBS

Wednesday, April 6, 2016             1:00 AM                                     WNYC-FM

Wednesday, May 4, 2016             1:00 PM                                     WINS

Wednesday, June 8, 2016            1:00 AM                                     WABC

Wednesday, July 6, 2016              1:00 PM                                     OEM

Wednesday, August 10, 2016       1:00 AM                                     WINS

Wednesday, September 7, 2016   1:00 PM                                    WNYC-FM

Wednesday, October 5, 2016        1:00 AM                                    WCBS

Wednesday, November 9, 2016     1:00 PM                                   WABC

Wednesday, December 7, 2016     1:00 AM                                   WOR

 

2015 NYC EAS Schedule

DATE                                Approx Time                            Originator

Wednesday  1/7                                           1:00 PM                                                       OEM

Wednesday  2/4                                           1:00 AM                                                       WOR

Wednesday  3/4                                           1:00 PM                                                        WNYC-FM

Wednesday 4/8*                                           1:00 AM                                                        WABC

Wednesday 5/6*                                           1:00 PM                                                        WCBS

Wednesday 6/10                                          1:00 AM                                                        OEM

Wednesday 7/8                                            1:00 PM                                                        WOR

Wednesday 8/5                                            1:00 AM                                                        WNYC-FM

Wednesday 9/9                                            1:00 PM                                                        WINS

Wednesday 10/7                                          1:00 AM                                                        WCBS

Wednesday 11/4                                          1:00 PM                                                        WABC

Wednesday 12/9                                          1:00 AM                                                        WINS

* April and May are subject to change to coincide with the annual NWS Severe Weather Month Test.